The 2015 Championship event was hosted by Tayside Classic Car Club at The Airfield, Errol, Perthshire, on Sunday 14 June 2015.

The Class Winners are as follows.




Supreme Champion of Champions

1954 Morris Minor Series ll

The James G Riddell & Sons Trophy

Jim Murray, Inverarity, Forfar




Class 1

Veteran Cars to 1919

1913 Ford Model T

The Norwich Union Veteran Car Trophy

James Gray, Fraserburgh




Class 2

Vintage Cars 1920 - 1930

1926 Vauxhall 30/98

The Norwich Union Vintage Car Trophy

G Muir, Kirkcaldy




Class 3

Post Vintage Cars 1931 - 1939

1937 MG VA Tickford

The Caithness & Sutherland VVC Trophy

William Jardine, Aberfoyle




Class 4

Classic Cars 1940 - 1958

1954 Morris Minor Series ll

The Classic Motor Promotions Trophy

Jim Murray, Inverarity, Forfar




Class 5

Classic Cars 1959 - 1972

1966 Ford Cortina Mk1

The Gray & Adams Trophy

Jim Scott, Gretna, Dumfriesshire




Class 6

Veteran Motor Cycles to 1919

Not Contested

The Alan Duffus Shield





Class 7

Vintage Motor Cycles 1920 - 1930

1930 Triumph 350cc C. O.

The Ron Bruce Trophy

Chic Christie, Brechin




Class 8

Post Vintage Motor Cycles 1931 - 1939

1936 Norton Universal

The Jim Birrell Trophy

 Alan Smith, Aberdeen




Class 9

Classic Motor Cycles 1940 - 1959

1958 Triumph Trophy TR5

Fraserburgh Millennium Cup

Alan Smith, Aberdeen




Class 10

Classic Motor Cycles 1960-1972

1969 Triumph Bonneville T120R

The Jim Douglas Trophy

Martin Cochrane, Dechmont, West Lothian




Class 11

Vintage Commercials to 1930

1929 Austin 7 Light Van

The Fife Sand & Gravel Trophy

Alistair Tait, Halkirk, Caithness




Class 12

Post Vintage Commercials 1931 - 1939

Not Contested

The Concrete Products Trophy





Class 13

Classic Commercials 1940 - 1958

1943 Albion WDCX245

The Naismith Wylie Trophy

Robin Campbell, Alexandria, West Dumbartonshire




Class 14

Classic Commercials 1959 - 1972

1971 Morris Minor Van

The Gray & Adams Trophy

L. Gordon Stewart, Fraserburgh




Class 15


Not Contested

The Rimspoke Transport Collection Trophy





Class 16


1936 McCormick Deering 10-20

The Harry K. Brown Trophy

Raymond Smart, Leven, Fife




Class 17

Stationary Engines

1918 Amanco/Wonder Hired Man

The Henry Sheach Trophy

James Middleton, Banchory




Class 18

Steam Vehicles

1903 Burrell 6NPH Traction Engine (3" Min)

The John H Connon Shield

Owen Price, Windygates, Fife




Class 19

Emerging Classics

1974 Vauxhall Victor FE 1800

The Neil Pearson Trophy

Ian Wilson, Buckie, Banffshire




Class 20

Military Vehicles

1944 BSA WM20 Motor Cycle

The Bill Ireland Memorial Trophy

Andy Croy, Bridge of Earn, Perth




Class 21

Young Enthusiasts

1950 Austin J40 Pedal Car

Young Enthusiasts Shield

Yasmin Cunningham, Dalgety Bay, Fife




Class 22

Pedal Cycles

1969 Ellis Briggs Race Bicycle

The Keith J McRobbie Memorial Cup

Alan Gibb, Portlethen, Aberdeen


The SVVF wish to thank Tayside Classic Car Club for hosting the 2015 Contest. The Federation awards Trophies in 22 vehicle and machinery Classes to those exhibits, which have won a judged concours Class at a Rally of a member organisation the previous year. For further information, please contact the Champion of Champions Co-Ordinator, Andy Penman, Tarbax Croft, Glenogilvy, Glamis, by Forfar, Angus. DD8 1UP.