The 2017 Championship event was hosted by the Scottish Vintage Tractor & Engine Club, at Scone Palace, Perth, on 10 September 2017.

The class winners were as follows.

Supreme Champion of Champions

1921 Slavia 3HP Stationary Engine"

The James G Riddell & Sons Trophy

Kevin Rae, Finavon, Forfar

Class 1

Veteran Cars to 1919

1904 Century 2 Seat Tourer

The Norwich Union Veteran Car Trophy

James Gray, Fraserburgh

Class 2

Vintage Cars 1920 - 1930

1926 Vauxhall 30/98

The Norwich Union Vintage Car Trophy

George Muir. Kirkcaldy, Fife

Class 3

Post Vintage Cars 1931 - 1939

1934 Wolseley Hornet Daytona Special

The Caithness & Sutherland VVC Trophy

Arthur Harvey,Larkhall,Lanarkshire

Class 4

Classic Cars 1940 - 1958

1951 Alvis TA21 3Litre

The Classic Motor Promotions Trophy

Gordon Kelly, Overton Garage,Ellon,Aberdeenshire

Class 5

Classic Cars 1959 - 1972

1966 Ford Cortina Mk.1

The Gray & Adams Trophy

Jim Scott, Gretna,

Class 6

Veteran Motor Cycles to 1919

1914 Victoria 269

The Alan Duffus Shield

Dave Stewart, Scone, Perth

Class 7

Vintage Motor Cycles 1920 - 1930

1921 Douglas B21

The Ron Bruce Trophy

Bill Hawkins, Penicuik, Midlothian

Class 8

Post Vintage Motor Cycles 1931 - 1939

1937 BSA Empire Star/p>

The Jim Birrell Trophy

Donald MacKay, Lochcarron, Ross-shire

Class 9

Classic Motor Cycles 1940 - 1959

1955 Norton Dominator

Fraserburgh Millennium Cup

Dave Smith, Kirriemuir, Angus

Class 10

Classic Motor Cycles 1960-1972

1970 Yamaha

The Jim Douglas Trophy

Sandy Webster, Forfar, Angus

Class 11

Vintage Commercials to 1930

1926 Austin 12/4 Lt. Delivery Van

The Fife Sand & Gravel Trophy

Rimspoke Transport Collection, Fraserburgh

Class 12

Post Vintage Commercials 1931 - 1939

Not Contested

The Concrete Products Trophy

Class 13

Classic Commercials 1940 - 1958

1951 Bedford ‘O’ Type

The Naismith Wylie Trophy

Jack Muir, Alyth, Perthshire

Class 14

Classic Commercials 1959 - 1972

1960 Ford Thames 400E

The Gray & Adams Trophy

George Notman, Edinburgh

Class 15


1976 AEC Reliance

The Rimspoke Transport Collection Trophy

Bobby Graham, Kilwinning, Ayrshire

Class 16


1939 Fordson N

The Harry K. Brown Trophy

Ian Brown, Ceres, Fife

Class 17

Stationary Engines

1921 Slavia 3HP

The Henry Sheach Trophy

Kevin Rae, Finavon, Forfar, Angus

Class 18

Steam Vehicles

1928 Fowler Steam Road Roller

The John H Connon Shield

Margaret Smith, Roundyhill, Forfar, Angus

Class 19

Emerging Classics

1999 Rover 75

The Neil Pearson Trophy

Duncan Cullen, West Linton, Peebleshire

Class 20

Military Vehicles

1943 FWD Model HAR- 1/p>

The Bill Ireland Memorial Trophy

Colin Smith, Kirriemuir, Angus

Class 21

Young Enthusiasts

Toy cars - Various

Young Enthusiasts Shield

Rory Taylor, Forfar

Class 22

Pedal Cycles

1898 Singer Tricycle

The Keith J McRobbie Memorial Cup

Bill Mackie, Glenrothes, Fife

The SVVF wish to thank the Scottish Vintage Traction & Engine Club for hosting the 2017 Contest. The Federation awards Trophies in 22 vehicle and machinery Classes to those exhibits, which have won a judged concours Class at a Rally of a member organisation the previous year. For further information, please contact the Champion of Champions Co-Ordinator, Andy Penman, Tarbax Croft, Glenogilvy, Glamis, by Forfar, Angus. DD8 1UP.